160 Arrowmen, friends and family turned out for the annual Lodge recognition banquet on October 18th 2014 where we honored those people who make the lodge tick. We said good bye and thank you to our old officers and then swore most of them back in as this year's leaders!


Master of Ceremonies Matthew R led the evening's celebration. We also honored our latest vigil class, reflected on ArrowCorps 2014 and promoted upcoming lodge and national activities. Very special thanks go to our guest speaker OA National Committee Member Terrel Miller.

We revealed the Founders Award recipients at the event.

The Founder's Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge. The award is reserved for those Arrowmen who memorialize in their everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman. The award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carroll A. Edson. The two recipients for 2014 are returning Lodge Chief Torin B and Associate Lodge Adviser Helen Young.

The James E. West Enduring Service Award was created in 2007 to recognize those members of T'Kope Kwiskwis Lodge who embody the spirit of service in their everyday lives. T'Kope Kwiskwis Lodge donates to the Chief Seattle Council Endowment on behalf of the recipients when they receive the award. Each recipient receives special recognition from Chief Seattle Council, including a square knot symbolizing their commitment to the continuation of the Scouting movement. This year's James E West Enduring Service Award winner was Jeremy B, ArrowCorps 2014 chair.

The evening was capped off with Sunyakwa winning the Potlatch Trophy for highest percentage of membership in attendance. Runners up were Hyiu Chuck and Talapus Tillicum.