2010fallbanquet001One hundred thirty Arrowmen, friends and family showed up to the annual Lodge recognition banquet on October 9th 2010 where we honored those people who make the lodge tick. We said good bye and thank you to our old officers and swore in this year's leaders. Master of Ceremonies Chris Z led the evening's celebration of the lodge's first three-peat of Quality Lodge were we also honored our latest vigil class and promoted ArrowCorps502.

At the event we revealed the Founders Award recipients. The Founder's Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge. The award is reserved for those Arrowmen who memorialize in their everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman. The award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carroll A. Edson. The two recipients for 2010 are longhouse adviser Mike Gaylord and outgoing Lodge Chief Peter H.

We also recognized the three Quality Chapters of the previous year: Tenas Chakchak, Hyiu Chuck and Sahaptin Mox Khan'-nice.2010fallbanquet002

The James E. West Enduring Service Award was created in 2007 to recognize those members of T'Kope Kwiskwis Lodge who embody the spirit of service in their everyday lives. T'Kope Kwiskwis Lodge donates to the Chief Seattle Council Endowment on behalf of the recipients when they receive the award. Each recipient receives special recognition from Chief Seattle Council, including a square knot symbolizing their commitment to the continuation of the Scouting movement. This year's James E West Enduring Service Award winners were Peter H and Sam G

The evening capped off with Hyiu Chuck winning the Potlatch Trophy for highest percentage of membership in attendance.